Board & Advisors

For A Better Tomorrow – Board of Directors

  • Allen Monroe, State Farm Insurance

  • Gopi Vudaru, State Farm Insurance

  • Mark Killick, COUNTRY Financial (Secretary)

  • Pete Borowski, IAA – Retired (Treasurer)

  • Phani Aytam, State Farm Insurance

  • Dr. Pennie Gray, Illinois Wesleyan University (Vice President)

  • Venkateswara Rao Mandava, T-Mobile

For A Better Tomorrow – Advisory Council

  • Becky Hines, YWCA

  • Dr. Bhanu Vakkalanka, Bloomington, IL

  • David Taylor, United Way of McLean County

  • Dev Mandhyan, State Farm Insurance

  • Feli Sebastian, Labyrinth Outreach Services to Women

  • Girish Taxali, State Farm Insurance

  • Hank Campbell, Illinois State University

  • Keith Gosch, TEK Systems

  • Mary Bynum, State Farm Insurance

  • Ruth Teubel, Heartland Business Services 

  • Sunil Oberoi, Northwestern Mutual

For A Better Tomorrow – Volunteers and Committees

To join an FBT committee, email us –

Kite Fest Steering Committee

  • Punitha McCormick (Event Director)
  • Sridhar Voore
  • Anu Voore

Finance Committee

  • Phani Aytam
  • Pete Borowski

Giving Committee

  • Gopi Vudaru
  • Phani Aytam
  • Venkateswara Mandava 

Marketing and Communications Committee

  • Allen Monroe

Project Oversight Committee

  • Gopi Vudaru (Chair)

Project Recruitment Committee

  • Akhil Vytla
  • Hannah Mesouani
  • Janet Hood
  • Mark Killick
  • Naomi Rugutt
  • Dr. Pennie Gray (Chair)
  • Ram Vakkalanka

Technology Committee

  • Craig Luchtefeld
  • Phani Aytam

Youth Global Citizen (YGC) Citizen Committee

  • Anna Rayburn
  • John Bierbaum
  • Jon DeRew
  • Laura Holland
  • Mark Killick (Chair)
  • Pennie Gray 

Why I See You (YICU) Steering Committee

  • Ajo George
  • Allen Monroe (Co-Chair)
  • Carolyn Hansen (Co-Chair)
  • Cheryl Hussain
  • Cindi Johnson
  • Jerin Thomas